Make your own free website on Tripod.com

The Marafiki Directory is maintained by Erika Davis-Pitre.
 
If you would like to be included in The Marafiki Directory, please send your name, contact information, names and ages of your children and any interests and activities.  Be sure to mention if you are willing to host travelers for daytrips and/or overnight stays.
 
If you operate a businesses or head an organization, and would like to have your banner appear, please send the appropriate text and html codes.
 
Please write Marafiki Directory in the subject heading and send to Erica Davis Pitre.
 
 
 
 

WebPhone 250 X 250

afamlogo3a.gif

marafikilogo.jpg

Home | Help for Beginners | Bookstore | African-American Homeschoolers Family & Friends Vacation | Meet Homeschoolers | Take the Survey | Free E-Zine | Articles | Africentric Resources | General Homeschooling Resources | Donate | Advertise | About This Site

"Marafiki" is Kiswahili for "Friends" and this directory is for homeschool parents and students to meet and connect. 
 
Please remember that we cannot control how The Marafiki Directory is used; if you receive any unwanted mail as a result of being listed, just delete, throw it out or even better, recycle it!

Chris & Erica Bellamy
6303 Cradle River Drive,
Indianapolis, IN 46221
Children's Ages:  Soon to be 11, 9 & 8. 
One girl and two boys
We could host a day trip.

Jenise Bradshaw
33 High Street, Unit 25
Orange, NJ 07050. 
Elijah (9), Yasmin (6), Makayla (1). 
I would play host to a day trip or something, but don't have room for overnight guests

Franz and Nikki Jobson
(almost) 8 yo son, 4 yo daughter and 18 month old son. 
We live in South Florida and would love to hear from other families.
jobsonN@aol.com

Vanessa Jones
625 Edgecombe Drive
Stockbridge, GA   30281
770-389-5666
Zori age 11
Maya age 8
Leah age 3
All girls.  I am willing to host a day trip.  Stockbridge is located in Metro Atlanta 20 min south of the city.

Deidre Hollingsworth
495 Main St bldg 25-1B
Orange, NJ 07050 973-675-9318
4 year old son
I am in northern NJ and looking for unschoolers in my area to play with my 4yr old son. He is very outgoing and loves to play with other kids. I am more than willing to have one child over for play dates and vice versa. Thanks

Gia Maisha Omari/Akil Omari
3832 Burntwood Drive
Harvey, LA 70058(New Orleans Area)
504 347-5133
holyzion@yahoo.com
Two Boys:
Apsu Zakar 3 years (7/3/01)
Kush Amen 6 months (2/29/04)

My name is Karen Simms
I'm presently living in Indianapolis
I have a daughter who's 7
I'm definitely open to hosting 'play dates'/educational excusions - or more!
my email address is kcrawfords@sbcglobal.net

Kiela Smith-Upton & Tyress Upton
lifelong Chicago residents * 773-719-5160 or
onthenile@netzero.com
Children - Menabneterit- 9(goes by Alettie mostly), Anana-4 & Ajani-2
We are both artists & new to unschooling. Visit with us during your travels-no overnights.  Also looking for African or Carribean pen pal for my 9 yr old.  E-mail or call Kiela Smith-Upton, Certified Herbalist for natural herbs,  supplements, colon cleansing etc..

Shayla Boyd-Gill
1318 Palm Lane
Bowie, MD 20716
301-218-0902
Kalen (M) - 7
Leilani (F) - 4
Yaminah (F) - 1

Venus & Hycel Taylor live in Boston, MA and homeschool their two children - Jasmine (1994) and Buddy (1997).  Venus coordinates a small network of homeschoolers of color, dabbles in acting and writing, is a vegan raw-foodist, and assists Hycel in his software development consulting business.  We'd love to meet fellow unschoolers/homeschoolers and will gladly host day trips (overnight trips could possibly be arranged depending on our schedule).  Phone: 617-698-6088.  Email: newme2020@hotmail.com.